Seminar Sophus Lie
June 11-12, 2004

Laboratorie de Mathématiques et Applications
de Metz
Travel Information
Université de Metz
Ile du Saulcy
ISGMP, Batiment A
57045 METZ Cedex 01


Organizing Committee: A. Pasquale, T. Wurzbacher
Scientific Committee: B. Bekka, J. Ludwig, A. Pasquale, T. Wurzbacher


Invited speakers:
Jean Bellissard (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Jean-Louis Clerc (Université de Nancy I)
Jacques Faraut (Université Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris 6)
Thomas Friedrich (Humboldt Universität Berlin)
Peter Heinzner (Ruhr-Universität Bochum)
Victor Nistor (Penn State University)
Gestur Olafsson (Louisiana State University)
Tudor Ratiu (EPF Lausanne)
Robert Wendt (University of Toronto)
Program: PS version - PDF version
Lectures: Bâtiment UFR MIM , Amphi Hermite
Coffee Breaks: Salle Marie Curie
Friday, June 11:
 9:00- 9:10   Welcome and opening
 9:10-10:00   Thomas Friedrich, "From symmetries to supersymmetries - geometric structures and type II string theory"
10:10-11:00   Gestur Ólafsson, "Paley-Wiener theorem for compact symmetric spaces with even multiplicities, and applications"
11:00-11:30   Coffee/tea break
11:30-12:20   Peter Heinzner,"The Cartan decomposition of the moment map"
Lunch on campus
14:30-15:20   Jean-Louis Clerc, "The Maslov index, old and new"
15:30-16:00   André Unterberger, "The anaplectic representation and analysis" (abstract)
16:00-16:30   Coffee/tea break
16:30-17:00   Andreas Juhl, "Families of conformally invariant operators" (abstract)
17:10-17:40   Takaaki Nomura, "A characterization of symmetric tube domains by convexity of Cayley images" (abstract)
20:00   Conference dinner: LE RESTO DU QUAI, 33 Quai Félix Maréchal

Saturday, June 12:
 9:00- 9:50   Jean Bellissard, "Aperiodic solids, tilings and K-theory"
10:00-10:30   Alexander Alldridge, "Geometry of Ol'shanskii semigroups and applications to Operator Theory" (abstract)
10:30-11:00   Coffee/tea break
11:00-11:50   Tudor Ratiu, "Infinite dimensional Poisson manifolds" (abstract)
14:00-14:50   Robert Wendt, "Integral conjugacy classes of compact Lie groups"
15:00-15:50   Victor Nistor, "Applications to analysis of the integration of Lie algebroids"
Back to top

Provisional list of participants

Jawhar Abdennadher (Université de Metz)
Ilka Agricola (Humboldt Universität Berlin)
Didier Arnal (Université de Bourgogne)
Alexander Alldridge (University of Marburg)
Bachir Bekka (Université de Metz)
Jean Bellissard (Georgia Institute of Technology)
Moulay-Tahar Benameur (Université de Metz)
Majdi Ben Halima (Université de Metz)
Florent Bernon (Université de Poitiers)
Wolfgang Bertram (Institut Elie Cartan, Nancy)
Bruno Blind (Institut Elie Cartan, Nancy I)
Philippe Bonneau (Université de Bourgogne)
Nicole Bopp (Université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg)
Jean-Louis Clerc (Université de Nancy I)
Anthony Dooley (University of New South Wales)
Thomas Friedrich (Humboldt Universität Berlin)
Helge Gloeckner (Darmstadt University of Technology)
Tobias Hartnick (Technische Universtität Darmstadt)
Peter Heinzner (Ruhr Universität Bochum)
Joachim Hilgert (Universität Paderborn)
Matthias Hofmann-Kliemt (Technische Universtität Darmstadt)
Karl H. Hofmann (Tulane University)
Andreas Juhl (University Uppsala)
Khalid Koufany (Université de Nancy I)
Bernhard Krötz (Oregon State University, Eugene)
Jean Ludwig (Université de Metz)
Christian Masse (Université de Metz)
Mathieu Molitor (Université de Metz)
Carine Molitor-Braun (University of Luxembourg)
Iris Muller (IRMA, Strasbourg)
Karl-Hermann Neeb (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
Victor Nistor (Penn State University)
Takaaki Nomura (Kyoto University)
Gestur Ólafsson (Louisiana State University)
Angela Pasquale (Université de Metz)
Detlev Poguntke (Universität Bielefeld)
Hubert Rubenthaler (Université Louis Pasteur, Strasbourg)
Tudor Ratiu (EPF Lausanne)
Guenter Schlichting (Technische Universität München)
Laurent Scuto (Université de Metz)
Anne Serrie (Université de Metz)
Sofiane Souaifi (IRMA, Strasbourg)
Robert J. Stanton (Ohio State University)
André Unterberger (University of Reims)
Cornelia Vizman (University of Timisoara)
Friedrich Wagemann (Université de Nantes)
Angelika Welte (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
Robert Wendt (University of Toronto)
Michael Wüstner (Technische Universität Darmstadt)
Tilmann Wurzbacher (Université de Metz)
Back to top


Please fill out the registration form below. The online form may not be compatible with all Web browsers. It is supported for instance by Mozilla 1.4 and Conqueror 3.1. It is not supported by Microsoft Internet Explorer.
Registration forms:
Back to top

Angela Pasquale
Phone: +33 (0)3 87 54 70 32
Fax: +33 (0)3 87 31 52 73
Tilmann Wurzbacher
Phone: +33 (0)3 87 31 52 80
Fax: +33 (0)3 87 31 52 73